Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.4
Value
8.8

Reviews

    OLA
    mt

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018

    Excellent! Loved it!

    We booked the stay super last minute due to unexpected changes, usually it's very difficult to find a stay but we managed with Emme. The staff was super nice and helpful (both through the phone and personally), the room and bathroom were excellent and we were very comfortable even though we only stayed a night. Would definitely recommend and would definitely visit again for a longer stay!
    Benoit
    jp

    Review score

    8.8
    18 September 2018
    Nothing really
    Helpful person at the front desk, good breakfast at the neighboring cafe, very well restored property in an old building, great location in downtown Messina, complementary drinks in the fridge, good value for money
    Ian
    au

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    Fantastic location, excellent value, welcoming staff
    Gerth
    mt

    Review score

    8.3
    16 September 2018

    Modern clean room.

    Am sorry to say that Breakfast was non existent ,we where sent to a dolceria and when asked for a cappucino his reply was we are not a bar! no juices nothing..Extremly poor
    very welcoming staff .Modern room and very clean.
    santhosh babu
    ae

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jennifer
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 August 2018
    There was only 1 croissant left at breakfast! 😢 Which wasn’t the end of the world...there was also definitely a mouse running about the rafters above us during the night!
    Really clean & central location
    Olwen
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    9 August 2018

    Nifty little B&B

    Carmine
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    17 June 2018

    Clean room but not value for the price

    Very poor breakfast, a coffee and pastry in BnB and voucher for a granita in a cafe
    Room was ok but over priced
    Weena
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    17 June 2018

    Wonderful!:)

    Cleaning staff tends to start early waking up the guests.. not so ideal for late sleepers like me..
    Superbly clean, very friendly and accommodating staff, smells very good! Great central location but still quiet:)))
    Chestaa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 April 2018

    Warm and welcoming host! Beautiful and modern stay with a true taste of Sicilian lifestyle!

    Dino, the owner of Emme, was so so friendly, welcoming, and as well excited for our stay and trip. The place is modern, clean, very well decorated and even have sweets/candies (;p) at the front desk! How can you top this? The room was clean, spacious and comfy. It has a mini fridge in the room that comes with a range of complimentary beverages, which was a great add-on. The location is perfect. 3-4 mins walk to a car park or you can park for free on the street after a certain time. To city centre is literally 5-10 mins walk away depending on how fast you walk so you have access to all the restaurants and bars within minutes. Now on to Dino. He was being extremely helpful and enthusiastic. He offered to show us the nightlife of Messina and took us to his friend's most amazing hip craft beer shop "BEERS-HOP". He introduced us to his friends, we drank and we chat then we went to a local bar/club, which they called it "magazine". After that Dino even insisted to walk us back to the B&B and stayed with us till 2:30am to give us the final bit of tips and recommendations for the rest of our trip even though he had full day of work! We had such an amazing time and met lots of amazing people in Messina which we will never forget. I truely recommend people to stay at Emme. "Minkia" is what people in Messina say lol!
    Myrthe
    nl

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018
    Nice and clean... Good location. Friendly service.
    Maria Luisa
    it

    Review score

    10
    27 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    20 December 2017

    Good value for money and I would stay again.

    Room very small. Shower a little temperamental regarding temperature control.
    Bed comfy - free coffee machine outside the door. Very friendly staff, excellent English - good recommendations for restaurants. Excellent location - very short walk from train and bus stop.
    Diane
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    23 October 2017

    Great and host very nice.

    Tara
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    20 October 2017

    Overall a great stay and nice and close to public transport.

    I felt that the area around the hotel was quite questionable and maybe a bit unsafe. Not sure if this is true but this is how we felt. Once in the accomodation through very safe and secure.
    The hospitality and staff very friendly. Everything clean and beds comfortable.
    Wendy
    au

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2017

    Excellent value for money. Do not be deceived by the outside of the building, very modern inside!

    Maybe tea and coffee making facilities could be in the room rather than the foyer.
    Room was exceptionally clean and comfy. Bathroom modern and well appointed. Breakfast supplied at a local cafe was certainly not extensive but interesting. The foyer and our room were surprisingly new and modern compared with the outside of the building- a nice surprise that we didn't expect. The location was excellent- a very short walk from the station and nearby to shops, cafes and local attractions of the old quarter just a short distance away, easy to walk to. Host was very helpful. Great value for money.
    Guilherme
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    30 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mary Kate
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018

    Beautiful

    Extremely clean, very friendly staff, great location. Also, there were many nice little added touches such complimentary soda, water, light breakfast. Great place! Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
    Maret
    id

    Review score

    10
    19 June 2018
    Nice location
    Douglas Nareau
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    25 February 2018
    Continental breakfast-croissant,coffee off site.
    Very nice staff. Good location if you're using the bus or train.
Loading reviews