Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.3
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Chestaa
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 April 2018

    Warm and welcoming host! Beautiful and modern stay with a true taste of Sicilian lifestyle!

    Dino, the owner of Emme, was so so friendly, welcoming, and as well excited for our stay and trip. The place is modern, clean, very well decorated and even have sweets/candies (;p) at the front desk! How can you top this? The room was clean, spacious and comfy. It has a mini fridge in the room that comes with a range of complimentary beverages, which was a great add-on. The location is perfect. 3-4 mins walk to a car park or you can park for free on the street after a certain time. To city centre is literally 5-10 mins walk away depending on how fast you walk so you have access to all the restaurants and bars within minutes. Now on to Dino. He was being extremely helpful and enthusiastic. He offered to show us the nightlife of Messina and took us to his friend's most amazing hip craft beer shop "BEERS-HOP". He introduced us to his friends, we drank and we chat then we went to a local bar/club, which they called it "magazine". After that Dino even insisted to walk us back to the B&B and stayed with us till 2:30am to give us the final bit of tips and recommendations for the rest of our trip even though he had full day of work! We had such an amazing time and met lots of amazing people in Messina which we will never forget. I truely recommend people to stay at Emme. "Minkia" is what people in Messina say lol!
    Myrthe
    nl

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018
    Nice and clean... Good location. Friendly service.
    Maria Luisa
    it

    Review score

    10
    27 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    20 December 2017

    Good value for money and I would stay again.

    Room very small. Shower a little temperamental regarding temperature control.
    Bed comfy - free coffee machine outside the door. Very friendly staff, excellent English - good recommendations for restaurants. Excellent location - very short walk from train and bus stop.
    Diane
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    23 October 2017

    Great and host very nice.

    Tara
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    20 October 2017

    Overall a great stay and nice and close to public transport.

    I felt that the area around the hotel was quite questionable and maybe a bit unsafe. Not sure if this is true but this is how we felt. Once in the accomodation through very safe and secure.
    The hospitality and staff very friendly. Everything clean and beds comfortable.
    Wendy
    au

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2017

    Excellent value for money. Do not be deceived by the outside of the building, very modern inside!

    Maybe tea and coffee making facilities could be in the room rather than the foyer.
    Room was exceptionally clean and comfy. Bathroom modern and well appointed. Breakfast supplied at a local cafe was certainly not extensive but interesting. The foyer and our room were surprisingly new and modern compared with the outside of the building- a nice surprise that we didn't expect. The location was excellent- a very short walk from the station and nearby to shops, cafes and local attractions of the old quarter just a short distance away, easy to walk to. Host was very helpful. Great value for money.
    pjotrsenn
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jeff
    au

    Review score

    10
    4 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    6.2
    3 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eve
    us

    Review score

    10
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yvonne
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    23 September 2017

    Good value for money

    The staff were particularly helpful. Lovely little Oasis.
    Fabio
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    6 September 2017

    Great room I would stay here again

    Shower was very good. And the design of the room was nice
    AuTravelle
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    2 September 2017

    Great. Accomodation Would stay again

    Breakfast was a little lite coffee and pastry only
    Staff great and facilities modern
    Robert
    au

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gregory Howard
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    18 July 2017
    Keys to enter building were hard to work.
    Close to the railway station
    Douglas Nareau
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    25 February 2018
    Continental breakfast-croissant,coffee off site.
    Very nice staff. Good location if you're using the bus or train.
    Liviana
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    29 January 2018

    Good location & nice staff 🔝

    Angela
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    28 August 2017
    A simple, clean, cute room for a good price. A little confusing that there was no breakfast included, since that's one of the "Bs" in B&B, but this is a fine place to spend a night.
Loading reviews